FCS Teaching & Learning

Department of Teaching & Learning

The Department of Teaching and Learning supports the mission of providing excellent education and individual attention to all students. We support teachers in the continuous improvement of their knowledge and skills. The department oversees all aspects of the PK-12 curriculum and teacher/administrator professional development. Our goal is to provide resources and a rigorous curriculum that meet students’ individual academic needs and empower graduates for success beyond high school.  In addition, teachers should have the strategies and tools they need to ensure our students achieve academic success. The department works collaboratively with teachers at all levels to facilitate the development and implementation of curriculum aligned with Ohio’s Learning Standards for all academic areas.

Director of Elementary Instruction

Stephanie Roth
sroth@fcs.org
(419) 427-5437

Coordinator of PK-5 Special Ed.

Kathy Young
kathyyoung@fcs.org
(419) 425-8245

Director of Secondary Instruction

Rich Steiner
rsteiner@fcs.org
(419) 427-5437

Coordinator of 6-12 Special Ed.

Dr. Kelly Glick
kglick@fcs.org
(419) 425-8238

Coordinator of Gifted Services

Judy Withrow
jwithrow@fcs.org
(419) 425-8296

Administrative Assistants

Mary Ann Clarke
Curriculum/Gifted
mclarke@fcs.org
(419) 427-5437
Bev Snyder
Special Education
bsnyder@fcs.org
(419) 425-8231